Now that would be crazy

I got a new boyfriend. He’s really nice. I want to spend all my time with him but he’s so far away. He lives in Athens, you know, like in Greece? It’s really far – and old. I saw on the internet. A bunch of stuff happened there a long time ago. Now, it’s just like everywhere else. I miss him so much. We met on Facebook. Well, this is how it started.

My friend, not mentioning any names, but she went and got herself a boyfriend and now she’s all busy with Mr Smoochy Smoochy. Gross. I can’t believe she did that. So I was like totally bored and thought why don’t I get a boyfriend? Right? So I went searching for one. I can’t remember how I got there, I was just clicking and clicking on friends and friends friends and then I was like totally in Greece and there were all these really hot looking guys.

And then I saw him. Vangelos Pitiloss. He’s so dreamy. I knew right then and there he was it. You know how they say you can just feel it when you meet that special someone? I totally did when I saw his picture. So I friended him. I was so nervous. What if he doesn’t respond? I worried about it all night because of course the time is different there. Sometimes it’s already tomorrow there and still today here. It kind of blows my mind. I never thought about it like that.

The next day I checked my email and, oh my god, he confirmed it! I was so excited. My mother was all like, why are you in such a good mood? Because I have a new boyfriend, I say. She doesn’t believe me. She never does. I was going to show her the email and everything but she would just give me that look like I was crazy or something, so I didn’t.

I’m kind of nervous about meeting his family though. What if they don’t like me? I’m sure they will. I’m a really interesting person. Wouldn’t it be funny if they couldn’t speak English? Then what would I do but my other friend said they DO speak English in Greece. They just spoke Greek before there was English, which makes sense. And anyways, it doesn’t matter because he speaks English. It says so on his page.

He’s a singer songwriter. That’s what he works at. It also says that on his page. He has even sent me some of his videos, well, he posted them and I watched and listened to them. My mother kept telling me to turn it down. I wish I could understand the words better. I get the feeling he’s singing about me.

One time, he wrote that he couldn’t sleep and I felt so bad for him. So I wrote, don’t think about where you are, think about where you want to be. And he was so cute, he said xaxaxaxaxa. I think that means like, love and kisses. Then someone else from Greece put the same thing. I didn’t realize that other people were listening in on our conversation. How rude.

When I meet his family, it will probably be a bit weird at first but then when I come to stay, they’ll get used to it. They’ll have to because we are in love. I was telling my mother that I was going to Greece, she didn’t believe me. As usual. Sometimes she can be such a downer. It’s because she doesn’t want me to ever have any fun! Where are you going to get the money? she says. What do you know about foreign countries? What does she mean “foreign?” Greece isn’t foreign. She doesn’t know anything. I’m almost 21 and I know a lot more than she does, that’s for sure.

I will probably spend time by myself when he is out singing and on tour. He’s going to be really successful, more than American Idol. I can just tell. He has like over 5,000 friends on Facebook and it’s only a matter of time before he hits the big time. Then he will be making CDs and having concerts and I’m not sure I would want to be around that all the time. We will get a small house in Greece. White. With an ocean view. For some reason, I think we’ll have a couple of goats. Isn’t that weird?

I don’t know what I would do with goats. Would they be like the pets? They could keep me company while he was away and I was relaxing at the house, I guess. Waiting for him. Come to think of it I haven’t heard from him for a couple of weeks now. He’s probably busy. Although singing doesn’t really take very long, does it? I mean songs are short. They don’t take all day. You’d think he would have a minute to send me a message or something. I don’t know why he has to be like this.

Then he changed his status to in a relationship. I was so happy. I was over the moon. And he put a little heart beside it. See? He really loves me. I can’t wait to get married to him and out of this place. I hope my mother can come to the wedding. We’ll have to have it in Greece since that’s where we’ll live, even though I want all my friends to meet him. Wouldn’t it be fun if all my friends could come with me to Greece for the wedding? I don’t understand what is so crazy about that, mother.

It’s really expensive to go to Greece right now. My mother made me check. I called up the local travel agency. The girl was really nice. She was all excited for me and everything. You’re getting married in Greece? That is so romantic! Right? I don’t know what my mother’s problem is. So we decided to wait for a little bit until the prices come down. I can’t believe my mother told me to check. She is so mean to me.

You know, I started checking out some of his friends and I don’t know about Greece but guys here do NOT put pictures of themselves with almost no clothes on. It’s really weird. Most of his friends go to the gym, that’s for sure. And they are really good-looking. I’m glad that most of his friends are men. I don’t want any other girls coming along and trying to steal him away from me. I’m not too worried about it because I know how much he cares for me. Remember the heart?

Well, now all I have to do is wait for a few days and then I will be able to go. I haven’t told him yet. I want it to be a surprise. I want to just show up at the airport and say surprise! I should probably let him know I’m coming so he can pick me up. If I didn’t, I wouldn’t know where to go! Now, that would be crazy, mother.

About whateveralready

Cool detached onlooker given to occasional glimpses of original humor. View all posts by whateveralready

2 responses to “Now that would be crazy

Leave a Reply

